RSS Feed

#8 NaPoWriMo

.
.
APRIL 8 — This is my poem #8 for National Poetry Writing Month, composed in response to a prompt on ReadWritePoemcreate a metaphor for someone you love. This poem is very meager and silly. My cat made me do it. (Contrary to the poem, my cat is cinnamon-tan and slender.)
.
.
COMPANIONS
.
When she’s home alone, the long days
are as bland as hard-boiled eggs.
The only mayonnaise for her to savor is
her yellow, langorous,  tub of a cat.
.
.
by Therese L. Broderick
.
.

About ThereseLBroderick

Independent community poet living in Albany, New York USA.

6 responses »

  1. Love it! Would be honored to meet your cat someday.

  2. Oh Therese how delightful this is!
    Pamela

  3. Oh, cats are capable of all things, aren’t they? I very nearly wrote about my cat as well today. :) I love that you did.

  4. KAT SHUD GIT TURN, IT ONLY RITE!

  5. Hi Therese,

    Meager? No. Silly? perhaps but definitely loving!

  6. I always listen to my cat on writing-related matters.

Leave a Reply

