RSS Feed

Forthcoming

.

TO  MY  WONDERFUL  BLOG  READERS

Starting in February 2010, the weekly poems which I post on this blog will be available only by password, and all the poems will be written especially for one new project, a personal labor of love.  If you would like to have the password in order to read any of these thematically-unified poems, please leave a comment on this blog page or contact me by email, theresebroderick@yahoo.com

Here’s my forthcoming project —

In January 2011, my daughter (our only child) will turn 18 years old and will be making plans to leave home for college.

My writing goal for this year is to finish a book-length manuscript of motherhood poems dedicated to her. I hope to self-publish the manuscript through a fine local enterprise, The Troy Book Makers. I will give the book to my daughter on her 18th birthday.

During 2010, I will focus on this goal.  I need to write one motherhood poem per week, bring it to my weekly critique group, attend an upcoming manuscript workshop, make arrangements with The Troy Book Makers, and hire a local copy editor.

If you know my daughter, please don’t mention the book to her. I want it to be a surprise. 

To all of my regular blog readers (and especially to the loveable community at ReadWritePoem): I thank you profusely for your past attention, kind support, and encouraging comments. Your faithful feedback has brought me to this next stage of writing. Now I know what it is that only I can write, and how I must get it done. If you so desire, you may give me serious critiques of any of these forthcoming motherhood poems.

.

Verse Truly,

Therese L. Broderick

About ThereseLBroderick

Independent community poet living in Albany, New York USA.

Leave a Reply

